Travel series: Robert Gober

We have reached the half-way point of Travel Series 1 – my short journey around the From Death to Death exhibition. So far I have shared 3 postcards I drew at this month’s Drawing Room. Those postcards have all been illustrations of the pieces I saw. The remaining 3 cards aren’t straight copies.

Postcard #4 is inspired by a photograph made by Robert Gober, who is more well known for his sculptures of sinks and the like. The original photograph was of some trees wearing dresses, similar to this one. This is my drawing:

130808 4 - robert gober

This was actually the first postcard I drew in the session. The original photo was of some woods, with several trees with dresses. I kept my drawing simple and just drew one, in two colours.

Leave a Reply

