Sunday morning painting

Morning all. I often plan to grab an hour or so on Sunday morning to do some painting, but usually fail. Not today. Here’s my “studio”.

in progress

I didn’t think this through very well: that’s our dining table I stuck my painting to. I do have a board I should’ve used.

I am painting Edinburgh Castle (a view I see daily). If it goes well, this will be a Christmas gift to my grandparents. My grandmother used to do oil paintings for a hobby, so she might appreciate it.

So far I have just done the base layer. I’m letting it dry for a bit. Here’s what it looks like:

castle v1

And here’s the source from an unknown photographer:

Edinburgh Castle

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

