Lexa: oil paint beginnings

Following the preparatory sketch I did of Lexa Shevchenko in my oil class, I began work on producing the oil paint version. It is less identifiable as Lexa than my drawing, but the key here was just to get the basic elements marked out. The grey paint I chose will be easy to go over with full colour in next week’s class.

131125 painting

I will be continuing this in the next class – the last one in the course. If I don’t complete it there, I will finish it at home.

For reference, here is the original photo.

Leave a Reply

