Sketches for 2014, number 3 — Wife and husband

Location: Otavalo, Ecuador
A couple at the market. It isn’t clear in my drawing, but the wife is grinning, very happy, whereas the husband…

140109 ecuador

I drew this from a photo of travelling clown Tom Bolton’s write-up of his trip to Ecuador. The photo is about half-way down the page.

This post is part of a series of sketches for 2014 that I will be posting every 3rd day. I will draw people and things from around the world that I find beautiful or interesting. The series will end on 29th December 2014 with post number 121.

2 comments

    • Tim Hards Vicente

      Thank you very much. I’m pleased that I’ve managed to keep up with a sketch every 3 days so far – although including today’s that’s just 6 so far! A long way to go yet 🙂 It is a lot better to stretch myself this way than just doing the occasional doodle on the bus or in my lunch hour.

Leave a Reply

