Sketches for 2014, number 8 (in progress) — Rose Trellis Fabergé egg

Since I got a cold only a month ago, it was about time I got another. Unfortunately it means I haven’t been able to complete my 8th sketch in time. However, as I committed to posting a sketch every 3 days, I can at least post my partially completed version. I shall finish it when I recover.

Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
This is – or will be – a sketch of the Rose Trellis Fabergé egg.

140124

This post is part of a series of sketches for 2014 that I will be posting every 3rd day. I will draw people and things from around the world that I find beautiful or interesting. The series will end on 29th December 2014 with post number 121.

5 comments

  1. M. R.

    Poor old bugger … but that’s what happens these days: colds aren’t simple colds any more – they’re viruses and they track back to check on you. 😉

  2. Lexa S.

    I hope you’re getting better! Looking forward to see the finished sketch. I went to see a small exhibition of faberge eggs at Metropolitan recently and once again was impressed what a delicate work it is.

Leave a Reply

