Fashion illustration postponed again…

If you were tuning in expecting the latest result of the fashion illustration course I’ve put on for myself, I am afraid I will have to disappoint. Building work started this week on our new extension/kitchen/garden, and there has been much to prepare.

Since the work will last 10-14 weeks, we were expecting major inconveniences – especially around kitchen facilities. We were however very impressed to see our builders construct this temporary kitchen yesterday, from parts of our old kitchen:

temporary kitchen

We won’t be too put out as we have all our old appliances, including that great time-saver, a dishwasher!

Also…. I have a surprise visitor! None other than Bil Donovan – the author of the book I’m currently learning from!! Check out the comments on my contact page.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

