Sketches for 2014, number 23 — View from my desk

Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
More of a drawing than a sketch, I started this in January when the Christmas decorations were still up, and finished it today. This is a view from my desk at work. A Christmas tree joins 2 traditional Scottish buildings.

140321 view from desk

This is what I was seeing from my desk in January (it is the same now, but without the tree):

140108 view from desk

My sketch debt

I owe 3 sketches:
Sketch 24: Thursday 13th March
Sketch 25: Sunday 16th March
Sketch 26: Wednesday 19th March

This post is part of a series of sketches for 2014 that I will be posting every 3rd day. I will draw people and things from around the world that I find beautiful or interesting. The series will end on 29th December 2014 with post number 121.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

