My new blog: foodfn

Making art is, and will remain, my number one interest – but I’ll soon be start developing another creative interest: cooking!

Until 3 or so years ago, I had considered learning to draw and paint as something I’d do “later”. Fortunately my wife encouraged me to take a course, and an amazing journey of creation began. My attitude to learning to cook has been similar to this – something I’d like to try, but “later” – but with the new kitchen we’re getting with our extension build, I’m encouraged to start this new journey as soon as the kitchen is ready.

Having this blog about my artist developments, and the support of my readers, has been brilliant. It occurred to me that I might be able to get similar benefits if I blogged about my cooking studies, so that’s what I’ll be doing. It won’t be as active as this blog, but it will be an interesting complement to my cooking. I may even try to introduce some art into my cooking, so might have some cross-posting going on too!

If your interest has been piqued, I’d love to welcome you over in my new blog: foodfn. I put the first post up a few minutes ago. Hope to see you there!

cutlery

Leave a Reply

