Sketches for 2014, number 32 — Takht-e Marmar

I’m back! I have neglected my art over the last few weeks. I cannot stand it any longer! Happy to be drawing again…

Location: Tehran, Iran
This is one of the supports of the 250 year old Takht-e Marmar, literally The Marble Throne, a royal  throne in Golestan Palace.

140707 takht-e marmar

My sketch debt

I owe many sketches for the year so far, starting with:
Sketch 33: Wednesday 9rd April

This post is part of a series of sketches for 2014 that I will be posting every 3rd day. I will draw people and things from around the world that I find beautiful or interesting. The series will end on 29th December 2014 with post number 121.

4 comments

    • Tim Hards Vicente

      Thanks!!! I miss seeing your blog – I’ve been too busy to read any of my favourites.

      I will post about it soon, but I’ve had to call an end to my fashion illustration learning for now. I will definitely be doing more in the future, and I will absolutely continue doing the occasional fashion-inspired drawing regardless of any studying I’m doing.

      I have just now had a look at your posts and am loving your summer poses! I might draw you again sooner than I was planning!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

