Utopia

I loved Utopia shown on Channel 4 last year, and so was very pleased to see a second series starting yesterday.

The story is great, and I love the imagery and sound of it.

I am posting some images from the first episode of the new series, because I find the whole thing quite inspiring in terms of visuals. These pictures do not do it justice at all, but I want to post them anyway.

utopia s02e01 title

utopia s02e01 pic 01

utopia s02e01 pic 02

utopia s02e01 pic 03

utopia s02e01 pic 04

3 comments

    • Tim Hards Vicente

      You are in for a treat! I’ve just watched the 1st of the 2 aired episodes so far. It went back to the 70s to give some of the back story. Excellently done. I didn’t realise they were using the old style 3:4 picture format, complete with curved edges, until I posted the pictures here! So good.

  1. Pingback: Darkness between the frames – the return of Utopia | Andrew Knighton writes

Leave a Reply

