Zombies

These are the other images I created in last week’s Drawing Room led by Catherine Street.

I posted my first and favourite piece yesterday.

With this image, I removed the girls’ faces and hands by blocking out and cutting out respectively. I played with the reflective nature of  the surface to achieve the face variation. The lacey/network hands are a result of an underlying image I selected. It is an interesting visual result, but doesn’t have the thinking behind it that the piece I posted yesterday has.

140814 drawing room 2

I couldn’t let the hands go to waste.

140814 drawing room 3

So I used them in this image of knives – among the instruments that could’ve removed them:

140814 drawing room 4

2 comments

    • Tim Hards Vicente

      Thank you so much Milly! I saw that the artist who led the session has done work inspired by horror, sci-fi, and True Crime — it is nice to explore themes like those. I’ll do that at some point, creating works based on topics I enjoy.

Leave a Reply

